An Uninvited Guest (on Nov. 25th)

FOX_0302I didn’t know foxes inhabited this town/urban area, but I looked out my window, and there it was.  Like a true urbanite, I grabbed my camera and started shooting (from behind the safety of a glass window, inside the house, of course).

Then, being concerned for safety, I called the Police (my taxes help to pay their salaries anyway, and I was scared!).  He told me a few things I didn’t know:

  1. There are a lot of them in this area;
  2. They are not nocturnal, so seeing them in daylight is not alarming;
  3. Leave it alone and it will just go away;
  4. No need to call Animal Control or shoot it.

If it doesn’t leave by Thanksgiving, I may have to invoke more drastic measures.

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Uninvited Guest (on Nov. 25th)

  1. Please tell me you asked it what it says? We need to know: What does the fox say?

Leave a comment